When replacing the batteries or performing a reset on a sensor connected to My AcuRite, it may forget the original connection and see your sensor as a NEW sensor.
NOTE: This will also occur if you replace a sensor with a new sensor entirely.
- When this happens, your sensor will show as an Available Sensor on the bottom of the Devices page of My AcuRite® (shown below).
To get your sensor back online, follow the Add a Sensor to the My AcuRite® Dashboard steps.
- Once your sensor is back online, you can Remove the previous Sensor from the My AcuRite® Dashboard.
NOTE: ***This will delete all sensor data from the previous sensor.*** Please make sure that you have saved any data that you need from that sensor before removing it from your Dashboard.
Export Reading Data (download) from My AcuRite®