Dismiss Alert Notifications

Follow

If you no longer want an active alert notification to be displayed on your Alerts menu, you can dismiss a single notification, a group of notifications, or all notifications.

A dismissed notification is removed from your Alerts menu for a 24-hour time period. If the condition resulting in the alert remains in an alerting condition for more than 24-hours since it was dismissed, the alert is reactivated and a notification is sent again.

AcuRite app: How to dismiss alert notifications

If you have Push Notifications enabled, an alert notification is displayed on your mobile device lock screen. To dismiss an alert notification from the lock screen, swipe the notification to the right.

From the Alerts menu, you can dismiss a single, group, or all notifications. To view your active alert notifications, go to the Alerts menu, select ic_notifications_black_24px.svg (Alerts menu).

  • To dismiss a single notification: Swipe the notification to the right and select Delete. The alert notification is removed from your Alerts menu.

  • To dismiss a group of notifications: From the group of alerts displayed, select ic_delete_forever_black_24px.svg(dismiss icon).

  • To dismiss all active alert notifications: From the top left area, select ic_delete_forever_black_24px.svg (dismiss icon).

MyAcuRite.com: How to dismiss alert notifications

  1. From the top menu, select Alerts.

  2. You can dismiss a single notification, a group of notifications, or all notifications.

    To dismiss a single notification - from the upper right corner of the notification, select the X.

    To dismiss a group of notifications - from the header area of the grouped notifications, selectic_delete_forever_black_24px.svg.

    To dismiss all notifications - from the Alerts header area, select ic_delete_forever_black_24px.svg.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful