Remove a Custom Alert

Follow

If you no longer want to receive alert notifications for a monitored condition set in a custom alert, all you need to do is remove the alert from your account.

Note

System Alerts monitor your AcuRite devices, which are the heart of the My AcuRite monitoring solution, therefore they cannot be removed. If you do not want to receive notification for a System Alert, you can set the notifications to be silenced.

AcuRite app: How to remove a custom alert

  1. From the menu, select ic_settings_black_24px.svg Settings.

  2. Select Manage Alerts.

  3. Select the name of the alert to be removed.

  4. From the upper right corner, select the mceclip0.png icon.

  5. Select OK to Delete.

The Alert is removed from your account and any notifications generated by the Alert are also removed from your Alerts menu.

 

MyAcuRite.com: How to remove a custom alert

  1. From the upper right corner, select ic_settings_black_24px.svg Settings > Alert Rules.

  2. From the Alert to be removed, select Edit.

  3. Select Remove.

The Alert is removed from your account and any notifications generated by the Alert are also removed from your Alerts menu.

 
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 found this helpful