Remove an AcuRite Access or PC Connect Display from your Account

Follow

If you no longer use an AcuRite Access or PC Connect Display, we recommend to remove it from your account. When removed, the device no longer appears on your Dashboard - along with the readings of its linked sensors. If you add the AcuRite Access or PC Connect Display back to your account at a later date, its settings and any past sensor links or readings prior to its removal are not available.

If you are replacing an AcuRite Access or PC Connect Display, be sure to follow the replacement procedure to avoid losing its settings or linked sensors. Historical sensor data will not be transferred from the Device ID to the replacement Device ID. 

AcuRite app: How to remove an AcuRite Access or PC Connect Display from your account

  1. From the menu, tap ic_settings_black_24px.svg Settings.

  2. Select Manage Devices.

  3. Select the device name.

  4. Select the ic_settings_black_24px.svg icon located in the Device Profile area.

  5. From the upper right corner, select the mceclip0.png icon.

  6. Select Remove Device.

The Device is no longer attached to your My AcuRite account. Settings, sensor links, and historical readings are no longer available.

 

MyAcuRite.com: How to remove an AcuRite Access or PC Connect Display from your account

  1. From the upper right corner select ic_settings_black_24px.svg Settings > Devices.

  2. Locate the name of the device you are removing.

  3. From the device you are removing, select ic_delete_black_24px.svgRemove.

  4. Select OK to Remove.

The Device is no longer attached to your My AcuRite account. Settings, sensor links, and historical readings are no longer available.
If you are still experiencing concerns, please contact our U.S. based support staff by Submitting a Request or by chatting with our Live Agents. If you already have an open ticket with a support agent, please reply to the last email sent. 

 

 
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 4 found this helpful