If you no longer use a AcuRite Connection Deviceor PC Connect Display, we recommend to remove it from your account remove it from your account. When removed, the device no longer appears on your Dashboard - along with the readings of its linked sensors. If you add the AcuRite Connection Deviceor PC Connect Display back to your account at a later date, its settings and any past sensor links or readings prior to its removal are not available.
If you are replacing a AcuRite Connection Deviceor PC Connect Display, be sure to follow the replace procedure to avoid loosing its settings or linked sensors.
From the tab / navigation bar, tap (Settings menu).
Select Manage Devices.
Select the device name.
Select the icon located in the Device Profile area.
From the upper right corner, select the icon.
Select Remove Device.
Select Yes, Remove Device.