Delete your Account

Follow

If you are experiencing a My AcuRite account or device issue, please let us know so we can help resolve it for you. Once an account is deleted, we can no longer provide support for the deleted account. 

When you delete your account

  • The AcuRite Access or PC Connect Display Device ID will be saved to the deleted account and cannot be added to a new account. The Connection will need to be removed before an account is deleted. 
  • No subsequent sensor readings are stored in your account.

  • All sharing and alerts are disabled.

  • You are prompted with an option to download your reading history.

  • Your account is set to inactive for a period of 31 days. Within the 31 day inactive period, you can reactivate your account from your account profile. After the 31 day time period, your account is permanently deleted and cannot be reactivated.

 

AcuRite app: How to delete your account

  1. From the tab/navigation bar, tap ic_settings_black_24px.svg (Settings menu).

  2. Select Account Profile.

  3. Select Edit Profile.

  4. Select Delete My Account.

  5. You are prompted to download your sensor readings.

  6. Select Yes, Delete Account.

 

MyAcuRite.com: How to delete your account

  1. From the menu, select Settings > Account Profile.

  2. Select Edit.

  3. Select Delete Account.

  4. You are prompted to download your sensor readings.

  5. Select Yes, Delete Account.

 
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful