Remove a Sensor from the My AcuRite Dashboard

Follow

When you remove a sensor, the sensor is removed from the Dashboard tab of the AcuRite Access, PC Connect Display, or Direct to Wi-Fi Display (Connection Device). The sensor readings are no longer sent to My AcuRite by the Connection Device. Its past readings cannot be viewed from your account. If you were to link the sensor back to a Connection Device at a later date, its past readings and settings are not available.

 

MyAcuRite.com: How to remove a sensor from the My AcuRite Dashboard

  1. From the menu, select Settings > Devices.
  1. Select the name of the Connection Device the sensor is linked to.
  2. From the My Sensors list, select the name of the sensor to remove and click the  mceclip0.png button. 
  3. The sensor will automatically be deleted.

 

 

AcuRite app: How to remove a sensor from the My AcuRite Dashboard

  1. From the tab/navigation bar, select ic_settings_black_24px.svg (Settings menu).

  2. Select Manage Devices.

  3. Select the name of the Connection Device the sensor is linked to.

  4. From the My Sensors list, select the name of the sensor to remove.

  5. From the upper-right corner, select ic_delete_forever_black_24px.svg.

  6. Select Yes, Remove.

 

NOTE: If the sensor continues to be in the wireless range of the AcuRite Access, the PC Connect Display is connected to your computer with the installed PC Connect software, or the Direct to Wi-Fi Display remains connected to your Wi-Fi network and paired with the sensor, the sensor is displayed as an Available Sensor. Its readings are not sent to your My AcuRite Dashboard.

Once removed, it may take up to 10 minutes for a removed sensor to appear in the Available Sensors list.

 

 

 
 
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 9 found this helpful