Tired of Waiting on Hold

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 month ago
Been trying to get a second code to replace a second SmartHub we have.  The email says to call yet the hold times are ridiculous.  Waiting for over an hour only to move up one spot.  At the rate things are going I'm going to be on hold for days. Why not provide a designated email address for this issue? Poor, poor customer service.
Photo of Amanda Hopp

Amanda Hopp

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Annoyed

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of mark

mark

  • 2 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
I have the same issue  waited 4 hours yesterday only to get disconnected when  my turn came up. Very poor customer service
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 6179 Posts
  • 195 Reply Likes
Hello Amanda and Mark,
We are very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced trying to reach the AcuRite Support Team.  Due to the overwhelming response to the launch of the new AcuRite Access, our call volume has greatly increased. I can see you both have been in contact with the AcuRite Support Team regarding your concerns.  Please let me know if you have any other questions. Thank you.
Photo of Michelle Blake

Michelle Blake

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
Tired to place an order online several times over the last couple weeks but your website won't take my credit cards. I tried different ones and the cards work elsewhere. Called you today early. Left my call back number because I was number 11 and I would not lose my place in the queue. No one called me back so I called again later. I waited at least an hour and a half on hold. Finally reached number 3 in the queue with 14 minutes to go. (funny because my initial place was #12 with 24 minutes wait and it had been over 90 minutes). Then I get the message, sorry our offices are closed and please call back. Click. Not happy to say the least.
Photo of Steve Kaylor

Steve Kaylor

  • 3 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Same here.  I need to upgrade three hubs.  My email from a week ago has gone unanswered.  When I followed up, they asked me to be patient.  I've tried the phone route also, each time over an hour on hold (I started out 12th in line, got to 8th after an hour). I finally did the call back thing where 'you won't lose your place in line'.  No one ever calls back. I did it twice.  

Why is it so hard to spend money with them?

I've been a big fan of their products in the past, however this is leaving a bad taste in my mouth.
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 6179 Posts
  • 195 Reply Likes
Hello Steve and Michelle,
We are very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced. I can see orders placed under both of your names. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thank you.