Poor customer service!

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 4 days ago
How do I talk to an AcuRite representative? All numbers called are either no longer in service or not operational. Ive been directed to the website which is not helpful at all. I have called and was put on hold as the "*th caller in line" for 30 minutes. Very poor service!
Photo of Laurie Right

Laurie Right

  • 1 Post
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • very frustrated!

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 6134 Posts
  • 194 Reply Likes
Hello Laurie,

We are very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced trying to reach the AcuRite Support Team.  Due to the overwhelming response to the launch of the new AcuRite Access, our call volume has greatly increased. How can we assist you? Thank you.
Photo of William

William

  • 4 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Laurie I agree. I'm very skeptical of any company that refuses to provide customer support. After good service with the product initially I wasn't aware the devices had such short life spans and the company is impossible to contact. In comparison shopping for a better quality unit I see Acurite ratings and reviews are dropping.  
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 6134 Posts
  • 194 Reply Likes
Hello William,
We are very sorry you feel this way. We are doing our best to reach each customer that has contacted us. Because of the excessively high call volume we have opened up email and Live Chat support to better assist everyone. I did reply on a previous thread to you regarding your inaccurate temperature readings. We are again very sorry for any inconvenience you have experienced. We are happy to assist you. Thank you.
Photo of William

William

  • 4 Posts
  • 3 Reply Likes
Sincere thanks for both responses Rachell.  I assume by the "employee" title that you have no ownership stake or executive management accountability at Acurite so no comments directed personally. I have utmost respect for employees. With all due respect the terms "excessively high call volume"  is nothing more than an euphemism for "understaffed due to mismanagement".  Thank you but I do stand by my original belief. Any consumer product company that goes to great length to mask contact information (phone or email) just isn't interested in service after the sale. Creation of a user group (aka community) where customers with product issues can vent to each other really isn't an answer and very likely harmful to the company long term. But thanks!