New Smart Hub, but already register

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
I purchased a new in box AcuRite 5-in-1 with Smart Hub in Ebay and I'm having a problem when I try to register this device on MyAcurite. When I go to the My Acurite website and try to register it I get the following message: "This device is already in use. Do you want to re-enter your Device ID or cancel your progress and Follow This Device?"

Can post here my e-mail and MAC ADDRESS or you contact me of private form? Your help would be very appreciated.
Photo of joao mauricio garcia

joao mauricio garcia

  • 14 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Christopher Scot Klanica

Christopher Scot Klanica

  • 7 Posts
  • 2 Reply Likes
So you already have an account set up on www.acurite.com and now you are trying to register your unit. 

I would just reenter the info from the bottom of the unit to re-register it to you.  When you bought it from ebay did it say it was new or pre-owned?  Could always ask the person who sold it to you if it was already in use once before. 
Photo of joao mauricio garcia

joao mauricio garcia

  • 14 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
On Ebay it was listed as "new", but I think it should already be in use. I sent a message to the seller. If the seller does not have the answer, is there a solution? The Acurite team can inform with which e-mail is registered? Sorry for my poor English.
Photo of sparkie951

sparkie951

  • 49 Posts
  • 10 Reply Likes
If it is already logged to an account, you may have to contact Acurite support and get them to clear it for you if they can... Hope you get it worked out.
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 5899 Posts
  • 189 Reply Likes
Hello Joao,
We do see you have a Device ID registered, is this the same or a different unit?  If the product was purchased on Ebay, We would recommend contacting the seller to ask them if they can unregister the Device ID from the account. After this has been done, the HUB will be linked to the original account for 30 days.  You will have to wait 30 days before registering the Device to a new account.  Please let us know if you have any questions. Thank you.