Missing Item in Shipment

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 10 months ago
I placed an order last month for an assortment of items. The order took over 3 weeks to arrive, which itself is inexcusable in this day and age. To make matters worse, the SmartHub was not included in the shipment. There is no indication on the shipping documents that this will be coming in a separate box. I haven't been able to find a way to email anyone about this, and your limited phone hours are incompatible with my work schedule and time zone. Can you give me an idea of what I can do to get this resolved?
Photo of Mike B

Mike B

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
  • Disappointed

Posted 10 months ago

  • 1
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 6428 Posts
  • 200 Reply Likes
Hello Mike,

We have emailed you at the email address associated with this community forum account. Please check your inbox.  Thank you.
Photo of Mike B

Mike B

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
It's been over 24 hours since your last email, so I assume nothing has progressed with resolving this. If the plan is to ship the missing Smarthub using the same method as the original shipment, my preference would be to just cancel the order and return the pieces I've already received. If that's the case, please send me a return label so I can drop the box off.

This has been a disappointing experience all around.
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 6428 Posts
  • 200 Reply Likes
Hello Mike B,

I am very sorry for the experience you have had. We did respond to your email yesterday.  Please continue to communicate via email so we can assist you in a timely manner. Thank you.
(Edited)
Photo of Mike B

Mike B

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
It's now going on 5 weeks since I originally ordered these items, and I have officially given up. Please cancel the order for the missing Smarthub and refund the value of it to my original payment card. I'll cut my losses and consider this a lesson learned.
Photo of AcuRite Tori

AcuRite Tori

  • 1368 Posts
  • 50 Reply Likes
Hello Mike B,

 I do see that a representative has attempted to contact you via email. She is just waiting on your response. Have you received this email? We ask that you please respond to the representative that is working with you on this case. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and wish to work with you in getting this corrected. Thank you.
Photo of Mike B

Mike B

  • 4 Posts
  • 0 Reply Likes
Yes, I've been getting her responses and responding back to them. She claimed my responses are ending up in a spam folder, which just sounds like an excuse. There's no need to "work with me" to get it resolved; I just want a refund for the item that I paid for that isn't being shipped because you've apparently run out of them. I'll wait until the end of today before initiating a dispute with my credit card company.
Photo of AcuRite Rachell

AcuRite Rachell, Employee

  • 6428 Posts
  • 200 Reply Likes
Hello Mike B,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced.  We have refunded the smartHUB from your order. You should see this added to the card you used within 3-5 business days. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thank you.